Back to overview

Traditional Gerber

About this tutorial

AISLER understands many Gerber file dialects. Please refer to Altium, Ultiboard, Labcenter Proteus and Designspark. This tutorial is a catch-all for all other PCB Design tools.

Please name your files like the following:

Layer Name in extension in Gerber
Top Layer project_name.toplayer.ger
Bottom Layer project_name.bottomlayer.ger
Top Soldermask project_name.topsoldermask.ger
Bottom Soldermask project_name.bottomsoldermask.ger
Top Silkscreen project_name.topsilkscreen.ger
Bottom Silkscreen project_name.bottomsilkscreen.ger
Top Paste (Stencil) project_name.toppaste.ger
Bottom Paste (Stencil) project_name.bottompaste.ger
Board Outline project_name.boardoutline.ger
PTH Drills (plated holes drills) project_name.drills_pth.xln PTH Drills (plated holes drills)
NPTH Holes (non-plated holes drills) project_name.holes_npth.xln
Internal plane 1 project_name.internalplane1.ger
Internal plane 2 project_name.internalplane2.ger

Step 2: Zip it up

Step3: Profit ;-)

Upload your project